Get App
EnglishZodiacs & Planets

Navagraha: Nine Mighty Planets Dominating all Birth Charts

By March 6, 2021November 28th, 2023No Comments
Navagraha: Nine Mighty Planets

As per Hindu astrology, nine mighty planets affect every individual’s life. They are part and parcel of every birth chart. You can easily perceive Surya (Sun), Chandra (Moon), Mangal (Mars), Budha (Mercury), Guru (Jupiter), Shukra (Venus), Shani (Saturn), Rahu (Head), and Ketu (Tail) sitting in your birth charts in different twelve houses. We call these Planets Navagraha. They control your life with negative and positive results. When planets are in good places, they are harbingers of happiness and good fortune.

When planets are in the wrong places, they bring negative energy and make things quite tough for natives. There are many Navagraha temples in Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Assam, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, and Uttar Pradesh in India where devotees can worship all planets.  Read the content ahead and find out Navagraha benefits, elements, mantra, and ways to please planets.

Understanding the Role of Navgrahas in Kundli

The two major components of an individual’s kundli include Planets and Houses. There are a total of 12 houses in an individual’s kundli and 9 planets. These planets are positioned in these houses based on the location, time and date of birth of an individual. The placement of these planets in one’s kundli is what determines the life of an individual. For each planet, some houses are considered as lucky and auspicious, known as friendly houses.

However, there are also some houses that are considered to be inauspicious and unlucky, known as enemy houses. Lastly, some are referred to as neutral houses. When a planet is positioned in a friendly house, it tends to give positive results to an individual. However, on the other hand, if it is placed in an enemy house, it tends to provide an individual with negative results. Moreover, in addition to this, the strong and weak aspect of the planet also affects the outcomes it provides to an individual. Having a strong planet provides positive outcomes. However, a weak planet may cause obstacles in life. 

Navagraha Benefits for a Positive Life

All navagrahas offer lots of benefits if they are placed in the right places in your birth chart. They can give adverse results and negativity if they sit in the wrong houses. They also form good and bad yogas that affect human life in different ways. From rajayog to kaal sarp and from dhan yoga to graham yoga, there is a long list of yogas that are found in all birth charts. Overall, these are the best benefits that all nine planets offer to natives as per the best placement in birth charts. These include:

• Sun – Strength, courage, success, health, and prosperity
• Moon – Mental peace, wealth, fame, and success
• Mars – Good health, wealth, power, and prosperity
• Mercury – Greater wisdom, growth, and success in business
• Jupiter – Goodwill, strength, wealth, education, and progeny
• Venus – Relationship, happiness, wealth, and progeny
• Saturn – Health, mental peace, and prosperity
• Rahu – Power, social status, and longevity
• Ketu – Chances of accidents

Elements of Navagraha

• Space – Jupiter
• Air – Saturn and Rahu
• Fire – Sun, Mars, and Ketu
• Water – Moon and Venus
• Earth – Mercury

How to Please Navagraha?

There are lots of ways to please the mighty planets and get blessings. Wearing specific stones in fingers definitely gives immense benefits to people. Every planet has a combination of a particular color. Following are some of the most common stone types useful for wearing as per nine different planets. These include:

• Sun – Ruby or Maanikyam
• Moon – Pearl
• Mars – Red Coral or Moonga
• Mercury – Maragtham green or Emerald
• Jupiter – Pushyaragam or yellow sapphire
• Venus – Diamond
• Saturn – Blue sapphire
• Rahu – Gomedhak or Hessonite
• Ketu – Vaidooryam or cat’s Eye

Navagraha Shanti Mantras

Apart from wearing stones and donating food materials, there are also some unique mantras that can make a real difference. There is a common mantra that you can use to target all planets. Navagraha puja is also a great way to please nine planets. If you are affected by a particular planet as per your birth chart, chanting an individual planet mantra can make things happen in your favor.

A common mantra for all planets

“ॐ ब्रह्मा मुरारिस्त्रिपुरान्तकारी भानुः शशी भूमिसतो बुधश्च गुरुश्च शुक्रः शनि राहुकेतवः सर्वेग्रहाः शांतिकरा भवन्तु ॥“

Individual mantras for all planets

• Surya – ‘Om Ghrini Suryaye Namah’
• Chandra – ‘Om Aim Kleem Somaye Namah’
• Mangal – ‘Om Hoom Shreem Mangalaya Namah’
• Budha – ‘Om Braam Breem Braum Sah Budhaye Namah’
• Guru – ‘Om Gram Greem Graum Sah Guruve Namah’
• Shukra – ‘Om Draam Dreem Droum Sah Shukraye Namah’
• Shani – ‘Om Sham Shanaischaryaye Namah’
• Rahu – ‘Om Raam Rahve Namah’
• Ketu – ‘Om Hreem Ketave Namah’

If you are facing any sort of issues and problems due to particular or many planets, you can try Navagraha Shanti puja. People interested in arranging a puja ask professional online astrologers, purohits, and pandits for an instant solution.

Also Read: What Does Love Marriage Mean According To Your Sun Sign?


There you have it, folks! This was all about the 9 planets in astrology. These planets can either make an individual or break them. However, do not worry if you have a planet placed in an enemy house, as by performing some remedies, you can reduce the negative effects. If you want to get a detailed analysis of your kundli done by expert astrologers, then do visit InstaAstro’s website. The astrologers there will provide you with solutions and answers to all your questions and problems. 

Frequently Asked Questions FAQs

1. Which is the most powerful planet in astrology?

The most powerful planet in astrology is considered to be Planet Sun.

2. Which planet is known to be malefic in Vedic astrology?

Rahu and Ketu are referred to as the infamous duo of astrology. These two are considered to be malefic planets that cause problems in one’s kundli.

3. Is Saturn a malefic planet?

No, Saturn is considered to be a malefic planet, but this is not true, as it gives equal positive and negative results to an individual.

4. Who is the Guru of all planets in astrology?

Planet Jupiter is considered to be the Guru of all planets in astrology.

5. Which planet blesses an individual with beauty and charisma?

Having a strong Moon in one’s kundli is known to bless an individual with beauty and charisma in their life. These individuals are known to be wonderful and good-looking people.

6. Which planet represents love in astrology?

Planet Venus is known to be the planet that is called as the Planet of Love in astrology. This planet rules over the love aspect of an individual’s life.

For interesting Astrological Facts and Videos, follow us on Instagram and read your daily horoscope.

Get in touch with an Astrologer through Call or Chat, and get accurate predictions.

Neeraj Kumar

About Neeraj Kumar

An astrology enthusiast, avid writer, and content curator who loves to see how stars predict fortune beyond this metaphysical world.

Leave a Reply